2021 Sternfels Prize Winner
Yiwei Liu, PhD
Repurposing Common Excipients to Prevent High Molecular Weight Polyethylene Glycol Hypersensitivity
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

2020 Sternfels Prize Winner
Tobias Gerhard, PhD
Novel Approach to Examine Within-Class Therapeutic Exchangeability of Medications
Rutgers University

2019 Sternfels Prize Winner
Amber Beitelshees, PharmD, MPH
Experimental medicine approach to optimize diabetes treatments
University of Maryland School of Medicine

• Featured by ASCPT
2018 Sternfels Prize Winner
Jennifer Le, PharmD
Improving narrow therapeutic drug dosing in critically ill neonatal and pediatric patients on extracorporeal life support
UCSD Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

2017 Sternfels Prize Winner
Merrie Mosedale, PhD
HLA-based mechanisms of drug-induced liver injury (DILI)
UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy

• Featured in ASPET
• Highlighted by UNC

2017 Honorable Mentions
Jai Patel, PharmD
Genotype-based immunosuppression strategies for stem cell transplant patients
Kevin Kobylinski, PhD
Novel malaria vector control measures by treating humans with drugs