The Sternfels Prize has assembled an elite group of judges with substantial medical, pharmacological, and research experience. The panel will review finalist submissions on a blinded basis and select a winner that best meets the competition’s criteria (see submissions process and information).

Darrell R. Abernethy, MD, PhD

Professor of Pharmacology and Medicine and Molecular Science (part-time)
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

David J. Greenblatt, MD, FCP

The Louis Lasagna Endowed Chair of Integrative Physiology & Pathology
Tufts University

Lawrence J. Lesko, PhD, FCP

University of Florida


Wayne (Nick) T. Nicholson, MD, PharmD

Assistant Professor of Pharmacology and Anesthesiology
Mayo Clinic

Dan M. Roden, MD

Professor of Medicine, Pharmacology, and Biomedical Informatics
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine